For Admission Information 2018-19 - Click here


For any Admission related queries please contact at 03473-223259
Mon-Friday, 11:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m.
 
Highlights
Weather Forecast & Agro-Advisory
Weekly forecast & advices
News Letter & Annual Progress Report
 
 
Untitled Document
  Home About Us Announcements Contact Us Admission
Agricultural Chemistry & Soil Science

One of the old and large Departments of this University with comparatively larger number of Faculties shouldering greater responsibility of offering five different compulsory courses and two sets of advance elective courses in Soil Science and  Soil Microbiology.  The Department also offers three job oriented courses in  organic matter decomposition, bio-fertilizer production, and soil and water testing.  Courses are also offered to B. Sc. (Hort.) and B. Tech. (Ag. Engg.) students  of the University.  The  Department offers  courses leading to M. Sc. (Ag.) Degree  with two major options for students in Soil Science and Soil Microbiology.  Doctoral research  programmes  include  the fields of characterization of Potassium reserve in some soils of West Bengal, re-cycling of farm waste and rapid composting technologies, studies on Arsenic mobilization, retention, microbial transformation and interaction with organic soil and micro-nutrient status in soils in different districts of West Bengal. 

Sl.No   Name                                   
 Designation                                        
E-mail Mobile
1. Dr. Biswapati Mandal Professor
mandalbiswapati@rediffmail.com
mandal.biswapati@bckv.edu.in
09051465445
2. Dr. Ggora Chand Hazra Professor and Head gchazra@rediffmail.com
hazra.gorachand@bckv.edu.in
09474601404
3. Dr. Sushanta Kr.Pal Professor palsusantak@yahoo.com
pal.susanta@bckv.edu.in
09830827084
4. Dr. Amal Ch. Das Professor acdas2@rediffmail.com
das.amal.ch@bckv.edu.in
09434455336
5. Dr. Sanmoy Kr. Patra Professor sanmaykumar@rediffmail.com
patra.sanmay.kr@bckv.edu.in
09433786506
6. Dr. Sudipta Kr.Ghosh Professor sudiptakghoshbckv@gmail.com
ghosh.sudipta@bckv.edu.in
09874412987
7. Dr. Subhas Ch.Kole Professor kolescbckv@gmail.com
kole.subhas.ch@bckv.edu.in
09432954975
8. Dr. Abhijit Debnath Professor & SO(Dev.) adebnathbckv@yahoo.com
debnath.abhijit@bckv.edu.in
09433118743
9. Dr. Prasanta kr. Patra Professor drpatrapk@yahoo.co.in
patra.prasanta.kr@bckv.edu.in
09007578684
10. Dr. Pabitra Kr. Mani Professor pabitramani@gmail.com
mani.pabitra.kr@bckv.edu.in
09477465968

Class notes of Dr. P.K.Mani: Analytical Chemistry, NRM & RS, Manures ; http://www.slideshare.net/pabitramani

11. Dr. Prasanta Kr. Bandyopadhyay Professor pkb_bckv@rediffmail.com
bandyopadhyay.prasanta.kr@bckv.edu.in
09433335557
12. Dr. Kollol Bhattacharyya Associate Professor kallolbckv@gmail.com
bhattacharyya.kallol@bckv.edu.in
09477532058
13. Dr. Niharendu Saha Associate Professor nihar_bckv@rediffmail.com
saha.nihar@bckv.edu.in
09433777855
14. Dr. Himadri Saha Associate Professor himadrisaha555@gmail.com
saha.himadri@bckv.edu.in
09331883488
15. Dr. Tapas Kr. Biswas Assistant Professor tapas.acss@gmail.com
biswas.tapas@bckv.edu.in
09477466036
16. Dr. Kaushik Batabyal Assistant Professor kbatabyal@rediffmail.com
batabyal.kaushik@bckv.edu.in
08348609944
17. Dr. Sidhu Murmu Assistant Professor  sidhu_soil@yahoo.co.in
murmur.sidhu@bckv.edu.in
 09932204330
18. Dr. Susmita Saha Assistant Professor susmit_saha1984@rediffmail.com
saha.susmita@bckv.edu.in
09804877984
19. Mr. Shubhadip Dasgupta Assistant Professor sd_g@hotmail.com
dasgupta.shubhadip@bckv.edu.in
08013472996
20 Dr. Sushanta Saha Assistant Professor sushanta.hau@gmail.com
saha.sushanta@bckv.edu.in
08820196375
21. Miss Sudeshna Mondal Assistant Professor mondal.sudeshna2010@gmail.com
mondal.sudeshna@bckv.edu.in
09474407376
22. Dr. Dibyendu Sarkar Assistant Professor dsarkar04@rediffmail.com
sarkar.dibyendu@bckv.edu.in
 09432010595
23. Mr. Arup Dey Assistant Professor arupdey89@gmail.com
dey.arup@bckv.edu.in
08961743427
24. Dr. Sujit Mal Assistant Professor smsujitmal@gmail.com
mal.sujit@bckv.edu.in
9434013657
25. Mr. Arup Sen Assistant Professor senarup777@gmail.com
sen.arup@bckv.edu.in
09641354606
26. Mr. Arindam Sarkar Assistant Professor arindamsarkar@bckv.edu.in 08240275677

Untitled Document