For Admission Information 2018-19 - Click here


For any Admission related queries please contact at 03473-223259
Mon-Friday, 11:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m.
 
Highlights
Weather Forecast & Agro-Advisory
Weekly forecast & advices
News Letter & Annual Progress Report
 
 
Untitled Document
  Home About Us Announcements Contact Us Admission
Agronomy

This Department offers eight compulsory courses and two job oriented courses on seed production and rainfed farming to UG students.Higher courses are offered to M.Sc.(Ag.) students who conducted researches in diverse areas and submitted their dissertation.A large number of Doctoral students have completed their research and submitted thesis.The works mainly covered effects of different major nutrients on growth, yield and quality of groundnut,effect of NKS and FYM on yield and quality of jute-rice-potato sequence,rice-cum-prawn culture in intensive cropping system,performance of Yambean and inter-cropping with pigeonpea,response of Berseem to N,P,K and S,INM in rice-pulse cropping system in rainfed lateritic Belt and compatibility of herbicides with other pesticides and fertilizers in potato.

Objectives:
1. To impart teaching, research and extension in the field of agronomy leading with undergraduate and post-graduate courses including doctoral degree programme;
2. The department deal with crop husbandry including weed science and water management as field of specializations;
3. The department worked with crop nutrition (Integrated Nutrient Management, INM), Natural Resource Management (NRM) including water management research, Best Management Practices (BMP) along with physiological aspects of crops;
4. The department is associated with crop and water productivity enhancement programme;
5. The department is dealt with dissemination of appropriate location specific crop production and water management technologies amongst the farmers.

Sl.No. Name    Designation E-mail Mobile
1. Dr. Kajal Sengupta Professor & Head drkajalsengupta@gmail.com
sengupta.kajal@bckv.edu.in
09433166501
2. Dr. Mahadev Pramanick Professor mahadevpramanick@gmail.com
pramanick.mahadev@bckv.edu.in
09433289720
3. Dr. Swapan Kr. Mukhopadhyay Professor & DR drskm277@rediffmail.com
mukhopadhyay.swapan.kr@bckv.edu.in
09433039548
4. Dr. Pintoo Bandopadhyay Professor & DEE pintobckv@gmail.com
bandopadhyay.pintoo@bckv.edu.in
09433133884
5. Dr. Subhendu Bikash Goswami Professor sbg_bckv05@rediffmail.com
goswami.subhendubikash@bckv.edu.in
09433479441
6 Dr. Bikash Ch. Patra Professor bikaspatra@yahoo.com
patra.bikas@bckv.edu.in
09433757778
7. Dr. Koushik Brahmachari Professor brahmacharis@gmail.com
brahmachari.koushik@bckv.edu.in
09434252342
8. Dr. Rajib Nath Professor rajibbckv@yahoo.com
nath.rajib@bckv.edu.in
09433164104
9. Dr. Champak Kr. Kundu Professor champak_bckv@rediffmail.com
kundu.champak@bckv.edu.in
09433252351
10. Dr. Sukanta Pal Professor sukanta.agron@rediffmail.com
pal.sukanta@bckv.edu.in
09330972598
11. Dr. Dhananjoy Dutta Professor drddutta889@gmail.com
dutta.dhananjoy@bckv.edu.in
09433893800
12. Dr. Mrityunjay Ghosh Professor mghoshbckv@rediffmail.com
ghosh.mrityunjay@bckv.edu.in
033-2568 8212
13. Dr. Asish Chakraborty    Professor asish_chak@yahoo.com
chakraborty.asish@bckv.edu.in
09477052541
14. Dr. Sunil Kumar Gunri Associate Professor sgunri@gmail.com
gunri.sunil.kr@bckv.edu.in
09434136642
15. Dr. Manabendra Roy Associate Professor manabbckv@gmail.com
roy.manabendra@bckv.edu.in
09433048628
16. Dr. Hirak Banerjee Associate Professor hirak.bckv@gmail.com
banerjee.hirak@bckv.edu.in
09433335724
17. Dr. Dhiman Mukherjee Associate Professor dhiman_mukherjee@yahoo.co.in
mukherjee.dhiman@bckv.edu.in
09474083413
18. Dr. Benukar Biswas Associate Professor kripahi@yahoo.com
biswas.benukar@bckv.edu.in
09434759696
19. Dr. Bikas Mondal Associate Professor mbikas12@gmail.com
mondal.bikas@bckv.edu.in
09474320873
20. Dr. Kanu Murmu Assistant Professor kanumurmu@gmail.com
murmu.kanu@bckv.edu.in
09800338055
21. Dr. Smritikana Sarkar Assistant Professor smritikanasarkar12@gmail.com
sarkar.smritikana@bckv.edu.in
08759377402
22. Dr. Chaitan Soren Assistant Professor chaitan_agronomy@rediffmail.com
soren.chaitan@bckv.edu.in
09681180535
23. Dr. Sanjib Kr. Das Assistant Professor sanjibag@gmail.com
das.sanjib@bckv.edu.in
09433805709
24. Dr. Rajib Kundu Assistant Professor rajibagro2007@gmail.com
kundu.rajib@bckv.edu.in
09231611627
25. Miss. Anita Hansda Assistant Professor    aanitahansda@gmail.com
hansda.anita@bckv.edu.in
09038855630, 9635646671
9474690939
26. Dr. Sibajee Banerjee Assistant Professor sibajee.bckv@gmail.com
banerjee.sibajee@bckv.edu.in
09474509089
27. Mr. Ratneswar Poddar Assistant Professor rpoddar.bckv@rediffmail.com
poddar.ratneswar@bckv.edu.in
09433352383
28. Dr. Soumen Bera Assistant Professor soumen.bckv@gmail.com
bera.soumen@bckv.edu.in
09476198127
29. Dr. Kalyan Jana Assistant Professor & OIC, AICRPon FC&U kjanarrs@gmail.com
jana.kalyan@bckv.edu.in
09932250618
30. Mr. Golam Moinuddin Assistant Professor moinuddin777@rediffmail.com
moinuddin.golam@bckv.edu.in
09476218003
31. Dr. Debjani Kundu Assistant Professor kundu.debjani@bckv.edu.in  
32. Miss Srijani Maji Assistant Professor srijanimaji@gmail.com
maji.srijani@bckv.edu.in
09051554267
33. Dr. Shyamali Das Assistant Professor shyamalisms@gmail.com
das.shyamali@bckv.edu.in
9433556880
34. Dr. Md. Hedayetullah Assistant Professor hedaye.bckv@gmail.com
md.hedayetullah@bckv.edu.in
09432962528
35. Dr. Sonali Biswas Assistant Professor sonali.saha80@gmail.com
biswas.sonali@bckv.edu.in
07384587030
36. Dr. Sanchita Mondal Assistant Professor sanm04@gmail.com
mondal.sanchita@bckv.edu.in
08336944902

Untitled Document