Admission Information

"Merit List of UG Courses for the academic session 2017-18 will be published on 04.07.2017"
Notification : Admission for P.G. & Ph.D.
"Online Application Form"- Master Degree 2017.
"Online Application Form"- Doctoral Degree Programme -2017-18..
Notification : B.Tech
(Agril. Engg) (WBJEE - 2017)

For any Admission related queries please contact at 03473-222274
Mon-Friday, 11:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m.
Weather Forecast & Agro advisory
Weekly forecast & advices


National Seminar on Nutrients and pollutants in soil-plant-animal-human continuum for sustaining soil, food and nutritional security - way forward.
From Jun 09 to 12 , 2017

Untitled Document
  Home About Us Announcements Contact Us Sitemap
Agricultural Entomology

This Department offers three compulsory courses in Entomology and two others in Plant Protection to Under Graduates.  Another four advance courses and one job oriented  course on Sericulture are being offered to selected UG students.  The Department also offers a  number of Post Graduate courses leading to M. Sc. (Ag.) and Ph. D. Degree to the students. Students conducted researches in different areas of Agricultural Entomology and submitted dissertations.  A few Doctoral students completed their research,  submitted thesis and  have been awarded degree in different aspects of crop pest problems and their management.  These studies included effects of phyto-chemical on Lepidopteran larvae, control of Tea Mosquito bug through cultural  methods and natural enemies.  Investigations on pests of brinjal, rape and mustard and their control, ecology and control of mites of vegetables etc. have also been  made.

Sl.No Name
Designation E-mail Mobile
1. Dr. Biswanath Bandopadhyay Professor(Superannuated) 09432749348
2. Dr. Ajoy  Kr. Mukhopadhyay Professor 09433286957
3. Dr. Pijush Kanti Sarkar Professor 09433565168
4. Dr. Swapan Kumar Mandal    Professor  08420300934
5. Dr. Santanu Jha Professor and Head  09433011529
6. Dr. Bijan Kumar Das Professor  09433855394
7. Dr. Ajoy Kumar Sahoo Professor  09433394292
8. Dr. Aniruddha Pramanik Professor  09433376115
9. Dr. Chitta Ranjan Satpathi Associate Professor  09331048700
10. Dr. Partha Pratim Dhar Associate Professor  09434122102
11. Dr. Arun Kumar Senapati Associate Professor 09474449438
12. Dr. Ashim Kumar Maiti Associate Professor 08648063602
13. Dr. Sudarshan Chakravorty Professor 09433172986
14. Dr. Krishna Karmakar Professor 09433565207
15. Dr. Arunava Samanta Associate Professor 09477006731
16. Dr. Sunil Kumar Ghosh Associate Professor 09434484475
17. Dr. Gautam Chakraborty Associate Professor 09474175649
18. Dr. Kusal Roy Assistant Professor 09433307588
19. Dr. Shanowly Mandal(Ghosh)  Assistant Professor 09831074151
20. Mrs. Anamika Kar  Assistant Professor 08348609944
21. Dr. Suvash Chandra Bala  Assistant Professor 09432871959
22. Dr. Anirban Sarkar  Assistant Professor 09051948513
23. Dr. Amitava Banerjee Assistant Professor 09433565125
24. Dr. Pranab Debnath Assistant Professor 09903145663
Untitled Document