For Admission Information 2017-18 - Click here


For any Admission related queries please contact at 03473-222274
Mon-Friday, 11:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m.
 
Highlights
Weather Forecast & Agro-Advisory
Weekly forecast & advices
News Letter & Annual Progress Report
 
 
Untitled Document
  Home About Us Announcements Contact Us Sitemap
Agricultural Extension

This Department is functioning since 1962 and offer six compulsory courses in Rural sociology, Agriculture extension, Communication etc. to Under Graduates.  It also offers courses to students of Faculty of Horticulture and Faculty of Agricultural Engineering.  The Department offers post graduate courses comprising of higher level courses.  A good number of masters’  students completed their research works and submitted thesis.  A few doctoral students completed their research works analyzing impact of social forestry projects in rural West Bengal and on the farmers’ attitude towards adoption of IPM on paddy.

Sl.No Name                                               
Designation E-mail Mobile
1. Dr. Sankar Kumar Acharjee Professor  acharya09sankar@gmail.com
acharjee.sankar.kr@bckv.edu.in
 9331213731
2. Dr. Sagar Mondal Professor  sagarmondal.bckv@gmail.com
mondal.sagar@bckv.edu.in
 8001004232
3. Dr. Debabrata Basu Professor & Head &            In-Charge, Placement Cell  drdbasu@gmail.com
basu.debabrata@bckv.edu.in
 9830031075
4. Dr. Amitava Biswas Professor  amitavabckv2013@gmail.comn
biswas.amitava@bckv.edu.in
 9433188179
5. Dr. Tapan Kumar Mandal Associate Professor drtkm2010@gmail.com
mandal.tapan.kr@bckv.edu.in
 8902460759
6. Dr. Asim Kumar Mandal Assistant Professor   mandal.asim@bckv.edu.in  09433012118
7. Dr. Hiralal Jana Assistant Professor   janahiralal@yahoo.in
jana.hiralal@bckv.edu.in
 09735164659
8. Dr. Soma Biswas Assistant Professor  somakvk123@yahoo.com
biswas.soma@bckv.edu.in
 09433915289
9. Dr. Tara Saknar Murmu Assistant professor  tmurmu78@gmail.com
murmur.tarasaknar@bckv.edu.in
9474165391

Untitled Document