For Admission Information 2017-18 - Click here


For any Admission related queries please contact at 03473-222274
Mon-Friday, 11:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m.
 
Highlights
Weather Forecast & Agro-Advisory
Weekly forecast & advices
News Letter & Annual Progress Report
 
 
Untitled Document
  Home About Us Announcements Contact Us Sitemap
Plant Pathology

The Department offers two core compulsory courses in Plant Pathology and two in plant protection for UG students.It also offers  four advance courses and two job oriented courses on mushrooms and bio-pesticides to Under Graduates. Department  offers M. Sc. (Ag.) courses in Plant Pathology. A number of students completed their doctoral research and submitted thesis. Researches include viral  diseases of potato, sheath blight and stem rot of rice,race problems of maize leaf blight, leaf blight pathogen of wheat, diseases of betelvine, oil seed, vegetables and fruit crops, bio-control of plant diseases with fungal and bacterial antagonists and VA-Mycorrhiza in growth promotion of bamboos.A monograph on viruses of crops and weeds in Eastern India was published in collaboration with Rothamsted Experimental Station,U. K.The department imparts training on Mushroom technology.

Sl.No Name Designation E-mail Mobile
1. Dr.  Partha Sarathi Nath Professor & DEE  parthasarathinath57@gmail.com
nath.parthasarathi@bckv.edu.in
09433438931
2. Dr. Srikanta Das Professor & Dean  sridas_bckv@rediffmail.com
das.srikanta@bckv.edu.in
09433285115
3. Dr. Amitava Basu Professor & Head  basuamitava1961@gmail.com
basu.amitava@bckv.edu.in
09831409737
4. Dr. Jayanta Kr. Tarafdar Professor  Jayanta94bckv@gmail.com
jayanta.tarafdar@bckv.edu.in
09830342320
5. Dr. Bierndea Nath Panja Professor  birenpanja@rediffmail.com
panja.birendra@bckv.edu.in
09411193018
6. Dr. Jayanta Saha Reader  sahajayanta100@gmail.com
saha.jayanta@bckv.edu.in
09433164218
7. Dr. Subrata Dutta Sr. Lecturer  subrata_mithu@yahoo.co.in
dutta.subrata@bckv.edu.in
09476272646
8. Dr. Dilip Kr. Mishra Associate Professor  dkmbckv@gmail.com
mishra.dilip@bckv.edu.in
07890593195
9. Dr. Sujit Kr. Roy Associate Professor  sujitkray2005@yahoo.com
roy.sujit.kr@bckv.edu.in
09433544812
10. Dr. A. Chakraborty Associate Professor  ashischak@gmail.com
chakraborty.ashis@bckv.edu.in
09477594656
11. Dr. Subhendu Jash Associate Professor drsubhendujash@gmail.com
jash.subhendu@bckv.edu.in
09153076387
12. Dr. Goutam Mandal Associate Professor
gmbckv@gmail.com
mondal.goutam@bckv.edu.in
09433391247
13. Dr. Rishu Sharma Assistant Professor
rrishu.sharma90@gmail.com
sharma.rishu@bckv.edu.in
08697282866
14. Dr. Ashis Roy Barman Assistant Professor ashisroybarman@gmail.com
roybarman.ashis@bckv.edu.in
08370836262
15. Dr. Sunita Mahapatra Assistant Professor sunitamahapatra@yahoo.co.in
mahapatra.sunita@bckv.edu.in
09432162326
16. Ms. Ankita Roy Assistant Professor ankipatho.roy@gmail.com
roy.ankita@bckv.edu.in
09874125451
17. Dr. Asit Kumar Mandal Assistant Professor asitmandal.iari@gmail.com
mandal.asit@bckv.edu.in
07044164380
18. Mr. Raghunath Mandal Assistant Professor raghujnu@gmail.com
mandal.raghunath@bckv.edu.in
09475865121
19. Dr. Raju Das Assistant Professor rajudas05@gmail.com
das.raju@bckv.edu.in
09231908363
20. Dr. Srabani Debnath Assistant Professor srabanidebnath72@gmail.com
Debnath.srabanibckv.edu.in
09046974928
21. Dr. Poly Saha Assistant Professor poly.saha@gmail.com
saha.poly@bckv.edu.in
09434586429
22. Mr. Sahar Murmu Assistant Professor saharmurmu@gmail.com
murmu.sahar@bckv.edu.in
09732356428
23. Mr. Mrinmoy Mondal Assistant Professor mrinmoy.bckv@rediffmail.com
mondal.mrinmoy@bckv.edu.in
9038144192
 

Untitled Document