For Admission Information 2018-19 - Click here


For any Admission related queries please contact at 03473-223259
Mon-Friday, 11:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m.
 
Highlights
Weather Forecast & Agro-Advisory
Weekly forecast & advices
News Letter & Annual Progress Report
 
 
Untitled Document
  Home About Us Announcements Contact Us Admission
Agricultural Meteorology & Physics

Established in the year 1995 this department offers full fledged Masters and Doctoral degree in Agricultural Meteorology in addition to one core and four elective courses at undergraduate level. Courses and research work of this department include studies on soil-crop–weather relationship and modeling, crop microclimate and their modifications, assessment of regional agroclimatic potential, climatological aspects of agricultural water management, weather relationship of pest and disease incidence, weather forecasting and its application in crop management, climate change and its influence in agriculture and Remote Sensing as well as Geographical Information System applications in natural resource management.The department has a Principal Agrometeorological Observatory and number of sophisticated micrometeorological instruments along with a computer laboratory. This department also offers weather- based agrometeorological advisory service to the farmers in collaboration with DST, Government of India. Four ad hoc research projects have already been completed and three such projects are in operation by the faculties of this department. 

SL.No.
Name
Designation
E-mail Mobile
1.
Dr. Supradip Sarkar
Professor
 sdip2006@gmail.com
sarkar.supradip@bckv.edu.in
09433984631
2.
Dr. Abhijit Saha
Professor  asaha_bckv@yahoo.co.in
saha.abhijit@bckv.edu.in
09433317027
3.
Dr. Saon Banerjee Professor & Head  saonbanerjee@bckv.edu.in
banerjee.saon@bckv.edu.in
09433605287
4.
Dr. Lalu Das Professor  daslalu@yahoo.co.in
das.lalu@bckv.edu.in
09836207664
5. Dr. Manoj Kr. Nanda Professor  mknandabckv@rediffmail.com
nanda.manij.kr@bckv.edu.in
09883114840
6. Dr. Gautam Saha Professor  gsagmet@yahoo.co.in
saha.gautam@bckv.edu.in
09433263882
7. Dr. Asis Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
 asismukherjee@bckv.edu.in
mukherjee.asis@bckv.edu.in
09477497960

Untitled Document