For Admission Information 2017-18 - Click here

For any Admission related queries please contact at 03473-222274
Mon-Friday, 11:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m.
Weather Forecast & Agro-Advisory
Weekly forecast & advices
News Letter & Annual Progress Report
Untitled Document
  Home About Us Announcements Contact Us Sitemap
Agricultural Meteorology & Physics

Established in the year 1995 this department offers full fledged Masters and Doctoral degree in Agricultural Meteorology in addition to one core and four elective courses at undergraduate level. Courses and research work of this department include studies on soil-crop–weather relationship and modeling, crop microclimate and their modifications, assessment of regional agroclimatic potential, climatological aspects of agricultural water management, weather relationship of pest and disease incidence, weather forecasting and its application in crop management, climate change and its influence in agriculture and Remote Sensing as well as Geographical Information System applications in natural resource management.The department has a Principal Agrometeorological Observatory and number of sophisticated micrometeorological instruments along with a computer laboratory. This department also offers weather- based agrometeorological advisory service to the farmers in collaboration with DST, Government of India. Four ad hoc research projects have already been completed and three such projects are in operation by the faculties of this department. 

E-mail Mobile
Dr. P. K. Chakraborty
Professor 09432420586
Dr. S. A. Khan
Professor 09433559185
Dr. S. Sarkar
Professor 09433984631
Dr. A. Saha
Professor 09433317027
Dr. Saon Banerjee Professor & Head 09433605287
Dr. L. Das Professor 09836207664
7. Dr. Manoj Kr. Nanda Professor 09883114840
8. Dr. Gautam Saha Professor 09433263882
9. Dr. Asis Mukherjee
Assistant Professor 09477497960

Untitled Document